Sanderson Associates Highways, Traffic, Transportation and Water Consulting Engineers

Recent Client Testimonials

23rd Novemebr 2016 - Transport Statement, Proposed Residential Development, Hardingham, Norfolk

Mr Greenwood is a highway wizard and worked his magic on the Hardingham scheme, without Sandersons input I am confident this scheme would have not passed…

Henry Isotta-Day – Architectural Design Engineer, Clayland Architects

28th October 2016 – Flood Risk Assessment, Proposed Residential Development, Cobham, Surrey

We were very pleased with the service received and the positive outcome for our client, and would not hesitate to recommend for flood risk assessments.
 
Thanks very much for helping us with this project.

Malcolm Jenkins, Architect, Malcom Jenkins Associates

28th July 2016 – Technical Letter in Support of Residential Development.

Recently worked with Robert in order to turn round a planning application which was being recommended for refusal due to Highways objections at the eleventh hour. On this one we had to really think out of the box quickly to mitigate the concerns. Robert was instrumental in coming up with options and innovative ideas and working them through with Highways. The outcome was they went with one of the options and the application was then recommended for approval and subsequently approved. Looking forward to working with him on our next project.

Dave Greenwood, Norfolk

22nd July 2016 – Stage 3 Road Safety Audit

The service provided was professional, direct to the point and alternatives were provided on discussion of the reports requirements, a user friendly service in every way to a legacy job with very little background information.

Thank you, Steven Johnston – Keepmoat Regeneration Ltd

8th July 2016 – Flood Risk Assessment, Proposed Residential Development

Thank you for your assistance on the Flood Risk assessment in relation to our works being carried out at the house.

I would like to add that I only called yesterday seeking advice on a flood risk assessment not knowing what it entails and you have acted extremely quickly. You listened and gave valuable, honest advice in accordance with the level of work required which shows your company is efficient, trustworthy and at the utmost very professional. You could have easily taken the work on and we would have been none of the wiser but instead you dealt with the request accordingly and proportionately to our construction and also took the matter into your own hands.

Furthermore I would definitely recommend Sanderson Associates to anyone looking for your services.  Once again I cannot thank you enough.

Many kind regards, Catalina Clarke

29th June 2016 – Highways Advice, Proposed Residential Development, Micklepage Paddock

I would just like to reiterate my thanks, together with those of my clients, for all the work that you did in assisting to obtain planning permission for the above project. Highways had always indicated that being able to provide adequate sight lines onto the main road would be a major factor in determining this application. Following the traffic survey which you organised and the subsequent approval in obtaining County Highways acceptance was a large factor in the granting of permission. A great credit to you and your organisation - Many Thanks.

John Fortune Architect

22nd June 2016 – Advice on Site Drainage

We consulted Sanderson Associates with regard to a surface water drainage design issue that we had recently. They were prompt in their response to us and were able to cut right through to the heart of the problem and provide advice that was direct and uncomplicated. The information provided satisfied the requirements of the local authority and enabled the discharge of their planning condition.

I would not hesitate to recommend Sanderson Associates.

Alan Pates, Lipinski Pates Architects

9th May 2016 – Highway Advice, Sizeable Property Build, Isle of Man

Bob came to the island as an, 'expert witness', in a Planning Appeal, for a sizeable property build, essentially covering the Highway issues.  After meeting Bob the day before the Appeal, it was abundantly clear this chap, 'knew his stuff'.  His consummate professionalism, experience and knowledge came though at the Hearing, contributing to the process way over and above Highway matters.  I was so glad he was in our corner.

Individual, Isle of Man, Highway Advice.

5th April 2016 – Transport Report in Opposition to Proposed Large Scale Housing

We commissioned a Transport Report from Sanderson's in opposition to a proposed large scale housing development near us. Ian Ladbrooke provided professional expertise in identifying the transport issues and the flaws in the developer's transport assessment. His input proved invaluable and ultimately the application was refused on transport grounds. The report was delivered on time at the price quoted.

Rosie Morgan, Scotforth Residents' Group

7th December 2015 – Swept Path Analysis, Proposed Extension to Industrial Development

As an independent property developer I was asked for a swept path analysis to aid my planning application. I googled and found Sanderson Associates, never had I heard of them before. I have to say from the start they were extremely professional and very prompt.

I asked for many amendments on my analysis at the request of my planning officer and every time the response back from Sandersons was fast and efficient. Will most certainly use them again and highly recommend them. Many Thanks to the team.

Mr Shamoon Ditta

16th September 2015 – Residential Development and Agricultural Access

In my work as a planning consultant, I have come across a number of intransigent highway officers. Engaging Sandersons has allowed me to overcome these problems and secure planning consent for some difficult sites. They offer efficient and professional service which I can thoroughly recommend.

Adrian Rose, Rose Consulting

5th August 2015 – Swept Path Analysis

Many thanks for the final swept path analysis drawings.  Can I also say that its been a pleasure, and we will definitely use your services again on future projects.

Richard
On behalf of C E Gilbert & Son Developments Ltd

24th July 2015 – Swept Path Analysis

We are a small civil engineering consultancy mainly involved in the design of housing developments. We often require swept-path analysis in order to satisfy local councils that their vehicles will be able to access the development. We send our site plans to Darren at Sanderson Associates who always provides a fast, efficient and consistent service. It is good to know that when required, Sanderson's are available and will always provide results that can be trusted.

Francis Taylor MSc BSc,  
Carley Daines & Partners Consulting Engineers

15th June 2015 – Flood Risk Assessment for Residential Development

Sanderson Associates has provided us with a very professional service, and has always responded extremely quickly and efficiently to our client’s requirements.

Laura Elias, Assistant Planner, CBRE Ltd

31st March 2015 – CPD Seminar Highway Development Control and Flood Risk

I would like to thank the Team at Sandersons for providing CPD Seminars on Highway Development Control and Flood Risk to our Chartered Surveyors.  The content of each meeting was both relevant and informative and gave useful, practical guidance on each topic.

It is clear that Sandersons have a wealth of knowledge and expertise in these subjects, but the level of technical detail was well pitched to suit our members and we all took relevant and useful information from the sessions.  The response from our members has been very positive – flood risk is a particularly current subject and its implications will no doubt be an evolving topic.  The Highways information is extremely useful for those who are involved in advising clients on new development.

On behalf of our Group, I would like to thank Sandersons for offering this type of support to fellow Professionals in the Huddersfield area and for tailoring the content to our requirements.

Sarah Hirst, B.Sc (Hons), MRICS
Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors, Huddersfield Surveyors Group.

23rd March 2015 – Speed Survey and Sight Line Calculations Two Proposed New Dwellings.

From the first time we spoke with one of your associates it was clear that Sanderson's is a professional organisation. It was only a small project – a traffic survey for visibility splays – but we were made to feel like our custom was important. Everything was done promptly, within budget and with excellent and friendly customer service. Thank you.

Carol Mahoney, Private Individual.

17th March 2015 – Transport Assessment and TravelPlan for Proposed Business Park.

Our thanks for your prompt and efficient service with this project.

Philip Oakley, Commercial Property Services.

12th March 2015 – Highways Advice and Swept Path Analysis, Wigan Fire and Ambulance Station Project.

Thanks again for the work you have done for us in relation to the provision of highways advice and swept path analysis on the Wigan Fire & Ambulance Station project. Your expertise and quick service have enabled us to deliver projects for our Clients with confidence and clarity.

We place great importance on the quality of advice we receive from the consultants we employ. We have always trusted the advice you provided and have always been able to rely on its authenticity. As always you have provided an excellent service to us and our Client Greater Manchester Fire & Rescue Service on this project.

David Hamer, Architectural Partner, Bradshaw Gass & Hope LLP

10th February 2015 – Kier Architecture Ltd, Swept Path Analysis, Commercial Factory Relocation

Keir Architecture Ltd having commissioned Sanderson Associates to provided Swept Path Analysis on a factory relocation project, received a very swift and professional service, with clear and informative drawings being produced to a very pleasing time scale… We would highly recommend Sandersons to our Associates and Client Base…

9th February 2015 – Balbinder Heer, Planning Consultant, Flood Risk Assessment, Residential Property

I would just like to say that the service I received was professional and prompt and I would have no hesitation in using Sanderson Associates again. Thank you for all your help.

28th January 2015 – Harron Homes Ltd, Complex Residential Access Proposal and Transport Assessment

Sanderson Associates advised on a complex access proposal involving various existing accesses and multiple landowners for us. Through their detailed negotiations with the Council, Transport Assessment produced and submitted, they were able to successfully design and negotiate a combined access design to facilitate access to potential development land whilst providing a single improved access point with benefits to all parties.

26th January 2015 – Edmond Shipway Construction Consultants

Very pleased with the service, attentive as always to changes required, and quick to respond.

26th January 2015 – Private Individual, Single Dwelling in Cheshire

Sandersons were recommended to us as highway survey experts and they lived up to their reputation.

The 3 surveys conducted on our behalf were carefully planned and executed and reported in a timely fashion.

They also worked closely with our architect and planning consultant to deliver an authoritative report to counter objections raised by the council planning committee.

We were delighted with their professional competence and willingness to listen and customise their offer to meet specific requirements

(Our appointment for this Client included, Speed Surveys, Access Advice, Preparation of Technical Report and Preparation of Highway Evidence).

21st January 2015 – Philip Waind RIBA ACA, Waind Gohil Architects

Sanderson’s responded quickly with definitive/concise information, that enabled us to agree the principle of the parking design with the parish and local planning authority. Thank you again for you valuable support.

19th January 2015 – Michael Jefferys, Headcorn Neighbourhood Plan Group

Headcorn Parish council`s Neighbourhood Plan Group needed an independent assessment of their existing village foul water drainage network to evidence and inform their evolving Neighbourhood Plan.  Following an initial email and two short telephone calls with principal engineer Ian Ellis, a structured Fee Quote soon followed.  The report summary was in plain very understandable English and the colour coded accompanying plan and schedules completed the story.  The instructions were completed well within budget and ahead of timescale.  At a recent meeting with their water services company, one of our Parish councillors was pleased to say that  ..."Sanderson`s had completed their report in just over a week – something that the Water Services Company had been unable to achieve in the 27 years since they were privatised!"

18th December 2014 – CSW Developments, Highways Statement

I’d just like to say Thank you for your professionalism and efficiency for the report I required for the council.

To make 1st contact on Thursday and to have everything I needed by Tuesday is a real credit to you and your company.  I was recommended to you and will of course recommend you and use you in the future.

9th December 2014 – Malcom Hollis LLP, Commercial Building Consultants

We use Darren at Sanderson Associates on a regular basis for all our swept path analysis studies. They provide an excellent and efficient service and always deliver on time. We would not hesitate recommending them to clients.

7th November 2014 – Chassay Studio, Residential Development, London

We were very pleased with the work of Sanderson Associates in providing flood risk assessment at Neckinger Mills in Bermondsey.  It was a difficult site and the strategy proposed for flood mitigation provided security for the development with the minimum impact on the design. We particularly appreciated prompt, friendly and helpful advice as well as a report which played its part in a successful planning application. Sanderson Associates were a pleasure to work with and we will work with them again.

10th October 2014 – Webster Associates, Residential Development, Suffolk

The independent and impartial report that Bob and his colleagues at Sanderson Associates very quickly produced, was without doubt the catalyst that changed the planning committee’s stance from “mindful to recommend refusal”, to granting planning permission.  Bob’s timely intervention certainly negated the need for a costly planning appeal.

10th October 2014 – Charles Looker, Business Park, London, Swept Path Analysis

When we required a swept path analysis for our project, Sanderson Associates were prompt, practical and helpful in providing it.

4th September 2014 – Residential Development, Public Consultation, Transport Assessment and Travel Plan

Sanderson Associates has recently assisted Barratt David Wilson Homes in securing outline planning permission for a residential development of 96 units on land at Grange Road, Golcar, Huddersfield. Sanderson’s participated in a Public Consultation event and subsequently provided a Transport Assessment and Travel Plan in support of the proposals. Planning permission has recently been granted by Kirklees Metropolitan Council following the completion of a S106 agreement. A Reserved Matters application has now been submitted to seek consent for the internal layout of the site.

19th August 2014 – Simon Rogers, Transport Statement, Residential Development

Sanderson Associates provided a Transport Statement for me as part of a residential planning application. Planning permission was granted and I am sure that the diligence, attention to detail and comprehensive statement delivered by Sanderson Associates was pivotal in the success of the application.

12th August 2014 – Dave King, Developer, Flood Risk Assessment

I recently required a Flood Risk Assessment to accompany my planning application for 76 units in Prestwood, but unfortunately I had overlooked this requirement and as such I needed it fast. Sandersons had previously been very efficient in providing my transport statement for the site, so I contacted them and explained the urgency of the situation. Their response was extremely helpful, professional and quick and allowed me to submit my application on time. I would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them.

31st July 2014, Thomas Booker, Developer, Brighton, Swept Path Analysis

I contacted Darren at Sanderson Associates to provide vehicle swept path analysis for a social housing re-landscaping scheme. Darren was able to respond immediately to my requirements, and produced clear simple advice, and further support to fluidly progress my project all for a basic fee – fantastic!

5th June 2014 – Steve Wright, Architect, Flood Risk Assessment

Just a note to thank you for your prompt and efficient service providing the Flood Risk Assessment. It is the second time I have used your company for the provision of an FRA to be included within a Planning Application. I can say that your company, and yourself on this occasion, have been very professional and efficient in the provision of your service for me.

I hope to use you on future projects, and I will not hesitate to recommend you to my fellow professionals. 

25th March 2014 – Charles Looker, Individual, Swept Path Analysis

When we required a swept path analysis for our project, Sanderson Associates were prompt, practical and helpful in providing it.

14th February 2014 – Janet Armitage, Tourism Business, Transport Statement

We are a small farming and tourism business, who have used Sanderson Associates on several projects. In each case we have found them to be efficient, pleasant and very helpful, always prepared to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction.

5th February 2014 – Gareth King, Architect, Pozzoni LLP, Flood Risk Assessment, National Water Sports Centre

Sanderson Associates were appointed to assist with the discussions and objections we were having with the Environment Agency for various planning applications at the National Water Sports Centre. Sanderson Associates produced detailed Flood Risk Assessments and liaised with various departments of the Environment Agency to overcome the difficulties we were facing at this flood prone site. We have now received planning approval on the applications. Thank you for your help and we look forward to working with you again.

28th January 2014 – Stewart Rowe, Principal, The Planning & Design Bureau Ltd

Sanderson Associates were instructed late in the day to produce a Flood Risk Assessment to accompany an existing planning application for residential redevelopment (46 units) of green field land in Essex. This required the modelling of flood events along a Main River and the need to demonstrate that the risk to life and property had been properly mitigated in the development. The case was technically challenging but the Company addressed the issues posed and, working to a very tight timescale imposed by the Local Planning Authority, produced a Flood Risk Assessment that addressed the fluvial flooding issue. Liaison with the Environment Agency and the client was first class. I was extremely pleased with the work, the value for money and professional service provided by Sanderson Associates. I can wholeheartedly recommend the Company and I already have a second project lined up for it to assist me with.

10th December 2013 – Andrew Bellas, Developer, Siddalls Property Ltd, Flood Risk Assessment, Industrial Development

Thanks for your help and professionalism in preparing the FRA to support this project. Your tact and tenacity, when dealing with the local authority, paid off. Great service.

21st November 2013 – Ray Forsyth (Architect), Flood Risk Assessment, Retail Development

On time, Within Budget, Good staff liaison, a job well done.

23rd October 2013 – Alison Eckersley, Private Individual, Planning Appeal Proposed Residential Development

Robert Greenwood and his team guided us through a Planning Inspectorate Appeal. Robert’s calm and focused attitude was exactly what was needed and the resulting report won our Appeal on all points. All communications were dealt with promptly, we felt there was a real interest in the job in hand from the firm. We would highly recommend Sanderson Associates. Many thanks Bob, we couldn’t have done it without you!

18th October 2013 – Kerry Taylor, Kerry Taylor Auctions – Flood Risk Assessment

Sanderson Associates were efficient, great value for money (especially compared to some of the London firms) and really nice people to deal with. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

11th September 2013 – Andrew Watt MRICS, MAZE Planning Solutions – Flood Risk Assessment

An efficient and responsive service that ensured submission of a robust Flood Risk Assessment which quickly secured Environment Agency support and holds the key to retrospective approval of development that forms an important part of an established hotel business.

17th August 2013 – Chris Bicknell, Architect – Flood Risk Assessment

Thank you for a very efficient and comprehensive service to provide the information. We will let you know how the application progresses and whether we need to take further advice. Hopefully we can work together on future schemes.

18th June 2013 – Eliot Baker, D & C Solutions – Flood Risk Assessment

We commissioned Sanderson Associates to undertake a Flood Risk Assessment in support of a planning application. The Assessment was a well presented, professional report, particularly since it had to be provided in such a short timescale. Overall, it was a very friendly, professional & efficient service.

10th June 2013 – Kathyrn Newbould, Kier PLC – Swept Path Analysis

Excellent service with quick turnaround of swept path analysis for multiple vehicles on awkward sites. Sanderson’s services have been particularly useful in demonstrating the feasibility and practicalities of a number site layouts, especially for recent schemes with Greater Manchester Fire and Rescue Service.

5th June 2013 – Andy Hey, Planning Consultant – Flood Risk Assessment, Residential Development

Problem for my Client in a Flood Zone 2 situation very pleased with Sanderson's Site Specific FRA which satisfied the Environment Agency fully.

20th May 2013 – Les Sharman, Director – Flood Risk Assessment

The service provided by Sanderson Associates was thoroughly professional. Initial advice was clear, concise and very helpful, with the actual report being delivered promptly. All relevant information in the report was, again, presented in clear, concise and unambiguous format.

20th May 2013 – Shaun Sabet, Director – Sequential and Exception Test, Proposed Residential Development

We approached Sanderson Associates to provide us with a bespoke report to accompany our Flood Risk Assessment. Due to the specialist nature of our requirement, other consultants turned the job down, but Darren’s enthusiasm and commitment inspired us with confidence. The report was undertaken diligently and in a timely manner and most importantly a clever solution to our problem was identified which has put us in good stead to secure planning permission, all at a reasonable cost. The offer to provide ongoing assistance is also reassuring.

13th May 2013 – Alexandra Grieveson, Dealer Principle – Flood Risk Assessment, Commercial Development

Sanderson provided a Flood Risk Assessment for a recent acquisition. They liaised with the Environment Agency on our behalf and produced a comprehensive report to support a planning application for a commercial development. Despite a requirement for the plans to be modified, therefore altering the report content, Darren was flexible and customer focused. This was my first experience of working with Sanderson; they were competent and efficient and their fees were reasonable and fair for the work and tasks involved. I wouldn’t hesitate to consult with Sanderson regarding similar projects in the future.

25th April 2013 –Mr Thomas Dine – Architect – Flood Risk Assessment – Proposed Residential Development

Sanderson Associates provided excellent advice on flood risk in a difficult low-lying area and provided a report which assisted in gaining planning permission, all at a very reasonable cost.

16th April 2013 – Mr D Round – Individual – Flood Risk Statement

On Friday afternoon, before my son was due to exchange contracts for the purchase of his new home, on the following week, he received an adverse report, from his solicitor’s property searches, that the home he was about to purchase could be at risk from pluvial flooding, and was likely to have difficulties with property insurance. This report seemed inaccurate but we couldn’t take the risk without seeking professional advice, to prove this was not correct, or just pulling out of the purchase.

I searched the internet and found Sanderson Associates who are experts in this field. We left them a message on their website on Saturday and first thing on Monday morning we received a call offering help. We were very impressed with their professional approach and excellent customer service. We spoke to a Sanderson flood specialist that day, commissioned a report and supplied photos of the property, and by Thursday received a technical report, by email, confirming that we had no problems with proceeding with purchase. What an amazing performance. On Friday the purchase was completed and my son has now moved into his new home. We would recommend Sanderson Associates to anyone, finding themselves with similar last minute house purchase problems.

Had we not found Sanderson Associates my son would not have proceeded with the purchase and a buying selling chain would have collapsed based on inaccurate, broad brush information resulting in an inaccurate initial report.

26th March 2013 – Joe Coffey – CD Builders Ltd – Swept Path Analysis (Residential Development)

Sandersons provided an extremely efficient service for a competitive price. Nothing was too much trouble for the engineer assigned to our project and his problem solving attitude was admirable.

21st March 2013 – Mrs W Sockett – Planning Consultant – Preliminary Highway Design (Caravan Site)

I have used Sanderson Associates for numerous projects and would recommend them to others without question. I have always found them to be friendly, efficient and professional in addition to providing robust and detailed reports/plans.

21st March 2013 – Mr A Cardillo-Zallo – Swept Path Analysis (Residential Development)

Darren and the team at Sanderson Associates proved very useful when I required a Swept Path Analysis for my application site at very short notice. Not only did he complete the task successfully within 6 hours of my request, but made design changes to the parking layout to help meet the Highways Officer’s requirement. A very good service.

13th March 2013 – Mr A Appleby – Swept Path Analysis (Industrial Warehouse Development)

From my initial contact, with Sanderson Associates up to completion and delivery of the analysis, they have been very helpful and professional.

The service is thorough, extremely fast, and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

25th January 2013 – Dr A Wright – Transport Statement (Residential Development)

Sanderson associates were recommended by our architects to help support our planning application. Throughout the process their approach was highly professional and we believe that their help and support was crucial to the success of our project.

7th November 2012 – Steve Gibson, Director, SGD Ltd – Swept Path Analysis

I have used Sanderson’s numerous times for vehicle tracking. They provide a superb service, fast and accurate.

6th November 2012 – Colin Taylor, Balmain London Ltd – Flood Risk Assessment

I write to thank you for all your efforts to complete the Flood Risk Assessment for the Fulham project in such a timely and complete way. We appreciate the service you have given us and will not hesitate to contact you again. We found your report and service to be both thorough and comprehensive throughout.

24th October 2012 – Nik Bashir, Bella Cars, Huddersfield – Supporting Highway Statement

I was recommended Sanderson Associates from my architect. I had just had my planning application refused by the local council. Sanderson's were most professional, straight to the point and just as keen as me to get the matter resolved.

I have been in business for over 12 years and wish I had been introduced to these guys earlier.

Adam Darwin was exceptional in his approach and dealing with the council. Definitely worth every penny spent.

25th September 2012 – Tony Whetham, Associate Director, Archial Group

I have worked with various members of Sanderson staff over the years and have always found them to be speedy and helpful in preparing and resolving layouts as and when our architectural GA Site plans inevitably get tweaked time and time again by our mutual clients.

Best wishes for a prosperous future!

10th September 2012 – Shiobhain Brennan, Developer, London – Flood Risk Assessment

Many thanks for the report and responding so quickly. It is very much appreciated.

I will definitely use you again and will be sure to recommend you to fellow developers.

4th September 2012 – Raymond Harris, Developer, Advice on Section 278 Works

It was a pleasure meeting you yesterday and I felt you made tremendous progress and pulled us out of the “land of the unknown”.

Your performance was impressive and I thank you. We can now see light at the end of the tunnel.

31st August 2012 – Ian Stephenson, Chartered Surveyor, Swept Path Analysis

Thank you for the swept path analysis. I am very impressed with the quick turn round and quality of information provided and will be using your company again in the future. Many thanks.

21st August 2012 – Miles Pickard, Property Developers, Transport Assessment

Sanderson Associates were very knowledgeable and always carried out their work in a very thorough and professional manner. We always had confidence that the work carried out by them throughout the Planning Process could be relied upon at all times.

20th August 2012 – JP Halliwell, Architect – Isle of Man Government – Traffic and Transportation Report for Public Inquiry

I am writing to confirm my personal gratitude for the exercise that you undertook on behalf of my own, and other IOM Government Departments in respect of the traffic management study at Crossag Farm.

Thanks again for your courteous help and assistance.

31st July 2012 – Letter of Commendation – Highway and Transportation Services

To Whom it may Concern,

Bradshaw Gass & Hope LLP have worked with Sanderson Associates and appointed them directly as a sub-consultant on numerous occasions on both public sector and private sector projects. Where we have been most impressed is with their expertise in the field of highway consultancy and transportation matters. Their team of engineers has always provided us with excellent professional advice and has been our experts in dealings with local authority engineers when developing S38 and S278 agreements and general highways design solutions.

They have saved us time and money on numerous occasions through their knowledge of their professional discipline and the experience they can bring to bear on any project. Most importantly they understand the rest of the design team roles and have been proactive during design development providing timely advice and opinion.

Sanderson Associates have provided us with detailed design solutions for local authority highway works, advice on site layout for vehicle movement and strategies for transport modes, they have consistently shown there expertise in front of fellow professionals that engenders trust and a willingness to work with our team. If knowledge is power then Sanderson Associates wield a significant amount of it; we are always confident of positive outcomes when they are working on our behalf.

We would have no issues in recommending Sanderson Associates to any of our Clients or fellow consultants.

David Hamer, Architectural Partner
BRADSHAW GASS & HOPE LLP

13th July 2012 – Able Canopies, Assistance with Flood Risk Matters

The service I received from Sanderson Associates was prompt, efficient and extremely helpful. I would have no hesitation in using their services again and would recommend to others.

5th July 2012 – Darren Seward, Easilift Loading Systems, Swept Path Analysis

We had previously used a competitor of Sanderson Associates; however, we felt that we were not getting value for money.

Upon a recommendation from a colleague, who had used your services with a previous employer, we contacted you.

We received a prompt communication with an example of what we could expect and we decided to place the order.

All your staff members dealt with our queries in a polite and efficient manner and conducting themselves in a professional manner throughout the project.

All tasks were efficiently carried out, within the agreed timescales and budget.

We were also kept fully informed at each stage of the project and the response was always in a timely manner.

Our experience was better than expected and therefore we would be happy to continue using your services in the future.

We would therefore be more than comfortable to recommend your services.

1st June 2012 – Individual, Lancashire, Highway Advice

The service that I received from all at Sandersons was excellent and it was a pleasure to work with Bob, a good straight talking Yorkshire man who knows his job. Praise indeed from a Lancastrian. Thanks

31st May 2012 – Individual, West Yorkshire – Written Representations, Planning Appeal

Sandersons proved themselves as capable, professional and thoroughly helpful throughout the period we required their services. I can whole heartedly recommend them.

25th May 2012 – Individual, Wales – Swept Path Analysis

Thanks for all your help and providing me with the swept path analysis for the entrance to our drive. We can now show Highways and Planning exactly the alteration needed, for a car towing a caravan to negotiate the entrance safely. This has made my job much easier and saved me money.

16th May 2012 – London Based Construction Company – Swept Path Analysis

Sandersons service was quick, efficient and competitive. I would recommend them.

17th April 2012 – Environmental Consultancy – Flood Risk Assessment

I thought the service was excellent, we had no prior experience of flood risk assessments but you made this process quick and simple.

1st March 2012 – Philip Waind, Waind Gohil Architects – Flood Warning and Evacuation Plan

Just a note to thank you for responding to this so quickly. If we had such speedy support from all consultants, our job would be much easier!

15th February 2012 – Mr Terry Edge, Church Grove Residents Association – Highway Advice

Sanderson's report was instrumental in defeating our local authority's misguided transport plan for our little street. It provided compelling arguments for unsuitable access, as well as key government statistics on traffic flow levels which the Local Authority simply hadn't considered. At all times, the staff involved in our projects at Sanderson Associates were extremely helpful in explaining the more complicated issues to us, and their personal interest in the case was very encouraging.

5th December 2011 – Cable & Wireless, Flood Risk Assessment, Leeds

Being understanding of my requirements, translate into the scope of works and keep me updated at all times, made the whole process simple and easy for me. I feel that my request was in safe hands and I got on with my day job knowing that this aspect was under control. Great Work.

18th November 2011 – I J Hayfield MRICS, Director, Hayfield Robinson Commercial Property – Highway Advice

Just a sort note to once again thank you for the proactive advice that Sanderson’s continue to offer to my client.

In this day and age I often find that service levels are going down as professionals are asked to do more with less resources. However on this occasion I find that Sanderson’s continue to offer a top level service – no matter whether it is a large job or a small job!

I hope that there are further opportunities for the Hayfield Robinson commercial property team to work with Sanderson’s. Your company offers a great service!

28th October 2011 – Mr Geoff Boffey, Flood Risk Assessment

The Flood Survey I commissioned was excellent.

3rd October 2011 – Mr Charlton, Gwenfro, Pencader, Highway Advice

Both Mary and I have been impressed with both the personal and professional way in which our highways issue with Carmarthenshire County Council has been dealt with by Sanderson Associates and are extremely grateful to Bob for his skill in achieving a successful conclusion to what had seemed an intractable problem. You may quote me on that!

15th September 2011 – Mr Butterfield, Almondbury, Huddersfield, Highway Advice

I will be using your company again from a very satisfied client.

7th September 2011 – Highway Objection Report, Longworth

Rapid response and quick grasp of brief.

17th August 2011 – Mr Howorth, Lancashire County Council, Flood Risk Assessment, Outdoor Centre, Windermere

We appreciate the prompt response to our enquiries.

12th August 2011 – Mr Walls, Community Centre Flood Risk Assessment, Mirfield Area

Sanderson Associates were thorough efficient and punctual.

4th July 2011 – Rob James, Apollo Medical Partners, Flood Consequence Assessments

I have found Sanderson Associates to be a very proactive and forward thinking company. Their work with Apollo carrying out Flood Consequence Assessments (FCA) has been invaluable. Their approach is refreshing and uses common sense. They carry out in depth background work with the Environment Agency to ensure the outcome upon completion of work is as predicted with no costly surprises. I would highly recommend their services as they understand development constraints and work within the agreed parameters and timescales with competitive rates.

30th June 2011 – Carl Dyer, Partner, Thomas Eggar LLP, Design of Signal Works

An afterthought: does your professional association actually know that one of their members can express engineering concepts in clear accessible English? I thought that was considered a disciplinary offence!

23rd June 2011 – Mike Wallis Design Services

Mike Wallis Design Services recommend Sanderson Associates because of the quick, efficient, and obliging service provided. My enquiry was dealt with the same day, saving me time and 'hassle', just what I needed.

16th June 2011 – E Kenny, Individual, Windsor, Flood Risk Assessment

You kept us very well informed throughout the process, and after a delay caused by receiving anomalous data from the environment agency, pulled out all the stops to get the report to us in time for the planning deadline....and planning permission was granted, so thank you very much.

13th June 2011 – J Marshall, CDP, Transport Assessment

Good service, efficient and to the point.

8th June 2011 – D Sheppard, Design Manager, Green Frog Power, Flood Risk Assessment

We commissioned Sanderson Associates to undertake a Flood Risk Report to support our planning application. The application process was challenging and the commitment and professionalism they have shown in dealing with the Local Authority was outstanding. The application has now been approved and if it wasn’t for the hard work that you have put in the application would of got refused. Thank you.

We have always received a professional response to any queries raised and will continue to use Sandersons on any future Flood Assessments.

19th May 2011 – S Burne, Managing Director, AEW Architects, Various Highway Related Work and Swept Path Analysis

Sanderson Associates continue to provide us with a fast, reliable & professional service. They have helped us greatly throughout our feasibility projects & consistently deliver work of exceptional quality.

15th May 2011 – Individual, Flood Risk Assessment (Somerset)

I cannot recommend Sanderson Associates enough.  Despite only a single self build I have encountered nothing but a friendly, professional & efficient service.  Their attention to detail and willingness to listen to and cater to our specific needs has been exceptional. Sanderson Associates are a rare example of fantastic customer service.

16th March 2011 – Individual, Flood Risk Assessment (Mirfield)

A well presented professional report carried out to the letter.

24th February 2011 – Tom Flanagan, Director, Paul Butler Associates

We commissioned Sanderson Associates to undertake a Flood Risk Assessment in support of a planning application.  The Flood Risk Assessment was a high quality piece of work, particularly since it had to be provided in a short timescale… Our client was very pleased with the work undertaken.

11th February 2011 – A. M. Hey (Chartered Surveyor)

Clovenstones Roughton Road, Kirkby on Bain – Drainage Advice on Single Dwelling

Many thanks.  A clear and helpful report, I'm grateful.

25th January 2011 – Jack Lunn (Properties) Ltd

We have worked with Sandersons on various projects over the past 9 years and have always found their work to be of the highest standard. Their staff are friendly and professional and we will continue to use their services in the future. Furthermore, we have always received a professional response to our enquiries and would have no hesitation in recommending Sandersons to other parties.

24th January 2011 – Individual, Newark

I am writing to thank you for the Flood Survey done by yourselves. I particularly appreciated the prompt response to any phone calls and e-mails I sent and the way in which you dealt with the requirements of the Environment Agency. As you will have seen from the email from Lear Chan the EVA are very pleased with the work done and we will be applying for Planning Permission and incorporating your report in the application.

14th December 2010 – Individual, Ilkley

You have done a fantastic job! In particular your Engineer dealing with my scheme gave an excellent presentation at the recent planning committee and helped enormously in securing planning consent in difficult circumstances.

11th December 2010 – Carillion Plc

I would like to pass on my sincere thank you to you and your colleagues for all the commitment and support provided to us over the years it really has and continues to be appreciated. As far as I’m concerned Accent / LIFT Co’s have had the benefit of a super supply chain and it’s an absolute pleasure working with you all. Thank you.

22nd November 2010 – Derwent Holdings Ltd

Derwent Holdings have engaged the services of Sanderson Associates for many years with regard to its development and building programmes throughout the United Kingdom. We have always found Sanderson Associates to provide a first class service – they are efficient, prompt and businesslike in all of their dealings and have always shown an ability to deliver the goods, i.e. in difficult situations they are able to think laterally and provide solutions to problems that arise.

We have retained the services of Sanderson Associates on a major development scheme at The Ellesmere Centre, Walkden (a £100million plus refurbishment and redevelopment programme), we are also retaining their services in respect of a major redevelopment programme at Edge Lane in Liverpool which will create a £200 million mixed use development.

We have found Sanderson Associates to be equally diligent and attentive to smaller projects that we have undertaken.

On the basis of the above we have no hesitation in recommending the services of Sanderson Associates to any third party.

19th November 2010 – Netto Foodstores Ltd

Sanderson Associates have been Netto Foodstores appointed Highway Engineers providing assistance in over 190 Netto projects during the last 19 years. Their input has been of paramount importance in establishing the critical aspect of access arrangements to each of our sites. They deal with all aspects of each store’s development providing bespoke and cost effective solutions from a highways perspective which cover traffic impact, pedestrian accessibility and links to sustainable transport, through to detailed design work on car parking/servicing facilities, access arrangements and off site highway improvements. Sanderson Associates have been and continue to be an important team player in our development program and their work is a necessary part in ensuring that our new and improved stores are delivered to our deadlines and cost estimates.

18th October 2010 – Halton Homes Ltd

Very competent staff – excellent service. Thank you.

5th October 2010 – Individual, Bradford

Sanderson Associates carried out my work and they helped me 100% and I think they are a company who really help their clients.

4th October 2010 – Town Planning Consultants, Leeds

Compliments to Sanderson Associates for their quality of work and communications during this project.

4th October 2010 – Individual, Birstall, Leeds

Sanderson Associates have always answered our queries quickly with the utmost professionalism. They have been a massive support for us and we could not have ever asked for a better service.

1st October 2010 – Developer, Huddersfield

Always good professional service.

30th September 2010 – Architects, Stamford

Would use you again for Flood Risk Assessments.

24th September 2010 – West Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Service

The assistance from Sanderson's was invaluable in providing specialist traffic and vehicle management consultancy services to facilitate this major new development at our Fire Service headquarters site. Their involvement from an early planning stage through to completion ensured that the new main site entrance onto a main carriageway and the associated development was satisfactorily implemented.

12th May 2010 – National Charity, Armley, Leeds

I am grateful for the work Sanderson Associates undertook in a timely and professional manner which produced a successful outcome.

27th April 2010 – Mr John Bagley

The transport report was very through and covered a wide range. Very good value for money.

17th December 2009 – Hospital, Swansea

Great service, Sanderson Associates were very professional and helpful throughout.

14th December 2009 – Carlton Joinery

Sanderson Associates attention and efficiency has been much appreciated in our dealings with them.

14th December 2009 – Individual, Leighton Buzzard

Thank you for your attention to a very small project which assisted in securing the planning consent applied for.

11th June 2009 – Southdale Homes

The service provided was very good i.e. response times and cost.